Read Fireworks by Katie Cotugno Online

fireworks

From the New York Times bestselling author of 99 Days and How to Love comes a stunning new contemporary novelall about boy bands, girl bands, best friends, and first loveperfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Morgan Matson It was always meant to be Olivia Shes the talented one, the one whos been training to be a star her whole life Her best friend, Dana, is the levelheaded one, always on the sidelines, cheering Olivia on.But everything changes when Dana tags along with Olivia to Orlando for the weekend, where superproducer Guy Monroe is holding auditions for a new singing group, and Dana is discovered too Dana, whos never sung than Olivias backup Dana, who wasnt even looking for fame Next thing she knows, she and Olivia are training to be pop stars, and Dana is falling for Alex, the earnest, endlessly talented boy whos destined to be the next big thing.It should be a dream come true, but as the days of grueling practice and constant competition take their toll, things between Olivia and Dana start to shift and theres only room at the top for one girl For Olivia, its her chance at her dream For Dana, its a chance to escape a future that seems to be closing in on her And for these lifelong best friends, its the adventure of a lifetimeif they can make it through Set in evocative 1990s Orlando, Fireworks brings to life the complexity of friendship, the excitement of first love, and the feeling of being on the verge of greatness....

Title : Fireworks
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 0062418289
Format Type : Paperback
Language : English
Publisher : Balzer Bray Reprint edition April 10, 2018
Number of Pages : 352 pages
File Size : 885 KB
Status : Available For Download
Last checked : 21 Minutes ago!

Fireworks Reviews

  • Christy Hayes - BookCrushin
    2019-03-02 08:28

    Every once in a while you read a book that just checks all the boxes.

  • Tammy Subia
    2019-03-14 07:21

    I've loved all of Katie Cotugno's books, but this one was definitely the most fun. 90's girl groups and boy bands? Yes, please!!

  • Amazon Customer
    2019-03-10 05:27

    :)

  • Deborah Marie
    2019-02-27 04:13

    well, first off, Katie Cotugno has done it again-she managed to simultaneously leave me annoyed & frustrated while still wanting more. i just finished reading this book earlier today, and i’m still reeling from the way it ended. it’s not the fact that the ending was left open ended, as this is Katie’s usual fashion & something that i’ve grown to expect (& not totally hate) when it comes to her books, but more so about the conclusion that was actually reached in regards to something major happening in the story. even though i saw it coming from a mile away, it still managed to not only sucker punch me right in the face, but left me shaking because i was so angry at one of the characters. (i actually kind of threw the book off my bed with a bit of force if that tells you anything) but even with all that being said, i didn’t actually hate the overall ending (as far as it being left open) because as much as the event that preceded the overall ending frustrated me, the story was very well crafted to make for an enjoyable read.

  • Brittany
    2019-03-15 03:31

    Heads up, talking about specifics so there will be SPOILERS.